Transport

TRAVELINE: 0871 200 22 33

 

BUSES

Arriva Bus Timetable

Arriva Bus Route Map – Whitchurch / North Marston / Granborough / Winslow / Buckingham

 

Winslow Community Bus
www.winslowbus.com
wdcbenquiries@btconnect.com
01296 715786
Everyone is eligible to come on the bus, we pick up near to your house, please ring Sue for more information. *Denotes bus pass accepted.

EVERY Wednesday morning – Winslow Market Day bus* – Pickups Claydons, Horwoods, Swanbourne, Mursley, Nash, Whaddon £3.00 return, free with bus pass. Ring for details.
EVERY Friday & Saturday morning –– Aylesbury Market Bus* – Pickups Winslow, Horwoods, Mursley Swanbourne Weedon (Sat only) £4.50 return, free with bus pass.
Tuesday 1st August – Buckingham Bus* – join us on the bus to Buckingham! An hour in town and an hour in Tesco. £4.00 return. Bus pass accepted.
Thursday August 3rd – 1 ½ hour boat trip from Runnymede to Windsor – then the afternoon in Windsor. £20.00 travel and fare. (FULL)
Sunday 6th August – Day trip to Eastbourne! Bucket and spade time! £20.00.
Thursday 10th August –Westcroft Bus*
Monday 14th August – Visit Stratford –upon-Avon. Do your own thing -enjoy the town, visit Shakespeares houses or just spend a day on the river! £7.00 travel.
Sunday 20th August – A day out in sunny Brighton! £20.00
Monday August 21st Asda in Bletchley, M&S, H&M, Primark – £4.00 return.
Tuesday 22nd August – Visit Cotswold Wildlife Park – great for all the family. Child & concessionary £17.50, Adult £22.50 travel and entrance.
Thursday 24th August – Westcroft Bus*.
Thursday 31st August – Visit Sandringham, the much loved country retreat of the Queen. 2 ½ hours journey. House, garden and museum: £30.00 (incl travel).
Tuesday 5th September – Buckingham Bus* – join us on the bus to Buckingham! An hour in town and an hour in Tesco. Door to door service! Bus pass accepted.
Thursday 14th Sept – Westcroft Bus* –nice little shopping trip – Morrisons, Aldi Boots, Pet shop, bargain shops! Pickups in Winslow, Horwoods, Mursley, Nash and Whaddon. ALL welcome! Bus pass accepted.
Tuesday 19th September – Asda in Bletchley, M&S, H&M, Primark – £4.00 return.
Thursday 21st Sept – Visit the Leamington Spa in the morning followed by a visit to Leamington Guide Dogs Training School in the afternoon– 2 hr tour. £10.00.
Thursday 28th August – Westcroft Bus*

NEW Milton Keynes THEATRE PROGRAMME OUT – Book now!
All prices are for tickets in Band A price range (Circle or stalls) and travel.
Performances start 2.30pm unless otherwise stated. Door to door service!

Wed 27th September – Cilla – The story of Cilla’s rise to fame -Stalls H,J,K £39.00
Wed 1st November Cabaret –landmark musical – Stalls L,M £38.00
Wed 29th November Sunset Boulevard Love and obsession in the Golden Age of Hollywood Circle D £29.50
Shows in 2018 (nothing like planning ahead!!)
Wed 18th July 2018– Flashdance based on the film -–Circle D £29.50
Thursday 20th September 2018– Warhorse – the unforgettable theatre event -Circle C £50.00
Wed 26th September 2018! War Horse –Circle D £50.00

JOIN THE CINEMA CLUB!
Starting September we are running the bus to some live streaming performances at Aylesbury or MK Odeon. These MUST be booked well in advance. They average about 3hrs running time with intervals. Start time: 7.15pm.
Adults: £28.00 Seniors: £26.00 door to door service.

Programme
Wed 20th September – ROH The Magic Flute
Tues 3rd October – La Boheme
Mon 23rd October – Royal Ballet: Alices Adventures in Wonderland.
Tuesday 5th December – Royal Ballet The Nutcracker
Tues 16th January 2018 ROH Rigoletto
Wed 7th February – ROH –Tosca
Wed 28th February – Royal Ballet –The Winter’s Tale
Tues 6th March – ROH Carmen( 6.45pm)
Wed 4th April – ROH Macbeth
Thursday 3rd May –Royal Ballet – Manon
Tuesday 12th June – Swan Lake

Book now as shows sell out quickly. Trips may be cancelled if not enough interest.
Ring Sue for information leaflet about the shows.
Volunteer Drivers required! We need more drivers..!

Do you enjoy driving and meeting people? Are you aged between 25 And 70? Have you a few hours to spare on an occasional or regular basis? Then please consider joining our friendly team of volunteer drivers. We can give you full training and out of pocket expenses. Trips can vary from short local runs to longer excursions; we also run regular bus routes.
To find out more, please ring Sue on 01296 715786 or e-mail wdcbenquiries@btconnect.com

DID YOU KNOW …..?????

The Winslow & District Community Bus is for everybody!!

 

TRAIN

Chiltern Railways

Aylesbury Station – Station Approach, Aylesbury, HP20 1RU

Website: http://www.chilternrailways.co.uk/station/aylesbury

 

Aylesbury Vale Parkway – Bicester Road, Aylesbury, HP18 OPS

Website: http://www.chilternrailways.co.uk/station/aylesbury-vale-parkway

 

This new station is situated on the A41 about 3 miles out of Aylesbury and offers regular direct trains

into Aylesbury and on to London Marylebone. Aylesbury Vale Parkway removes the need

to drive into Aylesbury itself for those passengers from areas north-west of the town.